The Chelsea Development Squad will begin the 2019/2020 Premier League 2 campaign with a trip to Derby County.

The fixtures were released by the English Premier League earlier today and it was revealed that The Blues will take on The Rams on Monday 12 August.

Chelsea’s first home fixture will come seven days later when Liverpool are the visitors to Stamford Bridge, one of three Premier League 2 matches to be held at the venue. The Blues will play all other home games at The Recreation Ground in Aldershot.

Joe Edwards’ side will again enjoy a three-week break over the Christmas period while the final game of the season sees The Blues host Southampton.

Chelsea will compete in the EFL Trophy as one of a number of Category One academy sides. The South West Londoners have been drawn in a group alongside English Football League clubs Swindon Town, Bristol Rovers and Plymouth Argyle.

2019/2020 Development Squad Fixture List

Tues 6 Aug – Swindon Town A (EFL Trophy)

Mon 12 Aug – Derby County A

Mon 19 Aug – Liverpool H

Fri 23 Aug – Manchester City A

Fri 30 Aug – Tottenham Hotspur H

Fri 13 Sept – Brighton & Hove Albion H

Sat 21 Sept – Southampton A

Wed 25 Sept – Bristol Rovers A (EFL Trophy)

Fri 27 Sept – Leicester City A

Fri 18 Oct – Arsenal H

Fri 25 Oct – Everton A

Tues 29 Oct – Plymouth Argyle A (EFL Trophy)

Sat 2 Nov – Blackburn Rovers H

Fri 22 Nov – Wolves A

Sat 7 Dec – Derby County H

Sun 15 Dec – Liverpool A

Mon 6 Jan – Tottenham Hotspur A

Fri 10 Jan – Manchester City H

Fri 31 Jan – Leicester City H

Mon 17 Feb – Arsenal A

Fri 28 Feb – Everton H

Fri 13 Mar – Blackburn Rovers A

Fri 3 Apr – Wolves H

Fri 17 Apr – Brighton & Hove Albion A

Fri 1 May – Aldershot H

NOTE: All fixtures are subject to change