Chelsea will face a difficult opening day fixture at title-rivals Manchester United with the English Premier League fixtures having been released earlier this morning.

The Blues will start their 2019/2020 campaign at Old Trafford on Sunday 11 August with the match sure to be broadcast live on television.

Chelsea’s first home fixture comes against Leicester City on Saturday 17 August while they will travel to newly-promoted Norwich City the following weekend. Another promoted side in Sheffield United will visit The Bridge on Saturday 31 August to complete a competitive first month of action for Maurizio Sarri’s side.

The South West Londoners’ festive fixtures see them make a first trip to the new White Hart Lane to face Tottenham Hotspur on Saturday 21 December while Southampton are the visitors to The Bridge on Boxing Day. Another tough away game over Christmas sees Chelsea take on Arsenal at The Emirates Stadium on Saturday 28 December before they begin 2020 with a New Year’s Day fixture at Brighton and Hove Albion.

The Blues host Watford on Easter Saturday while their final away match of the season sees them face Liverpool at Anfield on Saturday 9 May. Chelsea close the season against Wolverhampton Wanderers at Stamford Bridge eight days later.

Full Chelsea 2019/2020 fixture list

11 Aug Manchester United (a)

17 Aug Leicester City (h)

24 Aug Norwich City (a)

31 Aug Sheffield United (h)

14 Sept Wolverhampton Wanderers (a)

21 Sept Liverpool (h)

28 Sept Brighton and Hove Albion (h)

5 Oct Southampton (a)

19 Oct Newcastle United (h)

26 Oct Burnley (a)

2 Nov Watford (a)

9 Nov Crystal Palace (h)

23 Nov Manchester City (a)

30 Nov West Ham United (h)

4 Dec Aston Villa (h)

7 Dec Everton (a)

14 Dec AFC Bournemouth (h)

21 Dec Tottenham Hotspur (a)

26 Dec Southampton (h)

28 Dec Arsenal (a)

1 Jan Brighton and Hove Albion (a)

11 Jan Burnley (h)

18 Jan Newcastle United (a)

22 Jan Arsenal (h)

1 Feb Leicester City (a)

8/15 Feb Manchester United (h)

22 Feb Tottenham Hotspur (h)

29 Feb AFC Bournemouth (a)

7 Mar Everton (h)

14 Mar Aston Villa (a)

21 Mar Manchester City (h)

4 Apr West Ham United (a)

11 Apr Watford (h)

18 Apr Crystal Palace (a)

25 Apr Sheffield United (a)

2 May Norwich City (h)

9 May Liverpool (a)

17 May Wolverhampton Wanderers (h)

*All dates subject to change